BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Vaishali1
Fluorite | Level 6

Hello SAS community,

I am SAS certified programmer.  I am looking for advise on how to get my SAS career on path.  My background is in Molecular Biology and I don't use SAS at my work.  I would like to gain experience using SAS.  Would anyone have any suggestions on how I can gain the experience-- would doing volunteer work handling clinical data using SAS be helpful?  Where can I seek out these opportunities?  I would appreciate guidance and advise.

thank you,

Vaishali

12 REPLIES 12
Reeza
Super User

Answer questions here.

Vaishali1
Fluorite | Level 6

Thank you Reeza for your suggestion.  I will sign up the SAS University Edition.

Is there anything in specific I should look at to get the experience I need?

thank your for your help,

Vaishali 🙂

Kurt_Bremser
Super User

@Vaishali1 wrote:

Thank you Reeza for your suggestion.  I will sign up the SAS University Edition.

Is there anything in specific I should look at to get the experience I need?

thank your for your help,

Vaishali 🙂

Any question posted here is worth looking into. Some will be out of your ballpark, but the rate of those where you can help will increase with every one that challenged your knowledge and skills.

Just today I learned some interesting facts about PROC EXPAND, although we don't even use it (no ETS license where I work). Applying Maxim 1 for someone else will do that.

Reeza
Super User

@Kurt_Bremser wrote:

A lot of accepted solutions here will look quite nice on your resume.

That's a line item I'd better start adding to my resume then!

SASKiwi
PROC Star

@Reeza  - I'm wondering if my mineral rating will help too! 😉

Kurt_Bremser
Super User

@Reeza wrote:

@Kurt_Bremser wrote:

A lot of accepted solutions here will look quite nice on your resume.

That's a line item I'd better start adding to my resume then!

If a link to your Community profile does not immediately ring all available bells, it's hopeless.

Vaishali1