BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
epower
Quartz | Level 8

Hi Everyone,

I am new to VIYA stuff but I am trying my hand at these installs and it seems like the mirrormgr is SLOWWWW.'

Running from an Azure VM this is what I am getting....  Is it just me or are these rates slower than they should...

Thanks!!!!

[ejp13@sasviya install]$ ./mirrormgr mirror --deployment-data /opt/sas/install/SAS_Viya_deployment_data.zip --platform x64-redhat-linux-6 --path /opt/sas/install/sas_repos
Mirroring 1/8 repos/shipped/oracle/104/oracle-104-x64_redhat_linux_6-yum
49.46 MiB / 49.46 MiB [============================================================================================================================================] 100.00% 2.32 MiB/s 21s
Mirroring 2/8 repos/shipped/statviya/104/statviya-104-x64_redhat_linux_6-yum
4.89 GiB / 4.89 GiB [===========================================================================================================================================] 100.00% 4.52 MiB/s 18m29s
Mirroring 3/8 repos/shipped/txtminspa/104/txtminspa-104-x64_redhat_linux_6-yum
135.84 MiB / 135.84 MiB [==========================================================================================================================================] 100.00% 4.03 MiB/s 33s
Mirroring 4/8 repos/shipped/va/104/va-104-x64_redhat_linux_6-yum
7.35 GiB / 30.80 GiB [================================>-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------] 23.88% 4.93 MiB/s 1h20m58s

5 REPLIES 5
AnandVyas
Ammonite | Level 13
Depending on your location and network it could be slow. It took me more than 12 hrs to download ~12G so I think it's normal.
SASKiwi
PROC Star

Compared to a typical 4-6 hour download of a SAS9 depot of similar size I'd say that is pretty good performance...

Kurt_Bremser
Super User