If we delete users manually, we delete their project repository manually too. Do we need to delete their user folder manually as well as it is not deleting automatically once user deletion? what else do we need to tidy up as part of user tidy up. Do we need to refresh/repair the metadata?
Hi @sathya66 ,
It is not clear from your post where do you delete the user folders, in the SMC or in the Servers?
It does not require repair or refresh of metadata in SMC every time a user account is added or deleted. SAS takes care of it.
By default the user folder in SMC isn't created until the user logs into an application that requires the sub-folders (Application Data, My Folder) to store some user content. Once this folder is created it will be there until you delete it manually. Deleting user will not delete the user stored content or any other information. It will just break the metadata association.
You can read more about this in the admin guide:
My Documentsfolder in Microsoft Windows.
My Folderare as follows:
I just checked, and it seems that the programs used to synchronize the users/groups also let the user folders remain when a user is removed.
The SAS Users Group for Administrators (SUGA) is open to all SAS administrators and architects who install, update, manage or maintain a SAS deployment.
Learn how to install the SAS Viya CLI and a few commands you may find useful in this video by SAS’ Darrell Barton.
Find more tutorials on the SAS Users YouTube channel.