BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Gautam_U
Fluorite | Level 6

Hello Everyone,

I am new to SAS Visual Analytics and I want to create a GIS with nodes and Lines connecting each other.

The nodes and Lines represent different data and I have color coded the same using ArcGIS. 

Could you suggest some references so that I can produce the same result like in ArcGIS image attached below with SAS Visual Analytics.

Thanks.

Initial_Design3.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
FalkoSchulz
SAS Employee

Hi,

SAS Visual Analytics supports a network visualization which should come pretty close to what you require. Details how to use this visualization is covered in the VA users guide. Note, that the network analysis requires a special node-link data set structure indicating the source and target for each of your stops. Also, in order for you to render the network on a geographical map - both your source and target data items need to be configured as geographical item (e.g. by assigning associated latitude/longitude coordinates).

Below a few examples - how such would render given different data sources and different ArcGIS background map services.

1. United States interstates road network
    va_network_geo_example_1.png
  2. Global flight connections for selected airlines
    va_network_geo_example_2.png
  3. Truck traffic routes with drive-time analysis (20,30 minutes drive-time polygons):
    va_network_geo_example_3.png
  4. London bus route network with selected bus routes:
    va_network_london_bus_routes.png

Hope this helps. Cheers, Falko

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14
FalkoSchulz
SAS Employee

Hi,