BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
ybz12003
Rhodochrosite | Level 12

Hi Experts,

I have been using SAS for a few years.   Are there any keyboard shortcuts for SAS users?  For example, Crtl+C=copy, Crtl+V=Paste, Ctrl+X=Cut, something like when I use the above in Windows.   Any literature or weblink would be helpful... 

I know Ctrl+F=Find, Ctril+/=disable the highligt codes are some of keyboard shortcuts in SAS.  Anything else?   Thank you!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
3 REPLIES 3
PaigeMiller
Diamond | Level 26

I would imagine this is the same across all editing platforms (although I don't know that for sure), but in Base SAS, you can use the Enhanced Editor menu command Tools->Options->Enhanced Editor Keys and Tools->Options->Keys to see what key combinations are assigned to what command. You can change things there to your liking. You can also create keyboard macros, and abbreviations.

--
Paige Miller
bobpep212
Quartz | Level 8
That link has great tips.

Also, I like ctrl-alt-plus and ctrl-alt-minus for expanding and collapsing code blocks. (I'm using Enterprise Guide). I built that into a recorded macro I mapped to ctrl-alt-F3. I call the macro "Super Run". The macro collapses the section of code I'm in, goes to the start of the line and selects that line of code. After that, I can just hit F3 to run the selected code block.