BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
tampham92
Obsidian | Level 7

Hi,

I look at the agenda for breakout sessions, and there are so many. I would like to ask for some recommendations for "MUST SEE" breakout sessions. I am a intermediate programmer and I work in financial industry, but I am generally interested in anything new cool things and features that SAS provides.

Thanks.

6 REPLIES 6
Khuong
Calcite | Level 5

Same for me, here are a few that seem interesting:

Combating Fraud and Financial Crime Effectively by Empowering Data Scientists Using SAS® Viya®
3275 Breakout

Hands-on Workshop: Data Quality Programming Challenge
4045 Hands-On Workshop

Emerging: Parallel Computations and Distributed Tasks in SAS/IML® Software
3595 Breakout

Introducing SAS® Workload Orchestrator, the New SAS® Grid Manager Workload Manager
3430 Breakout

Celebrity Makeover: A Fresh and Modern Look for SAS® Enterprise Guide®
3355 Breakout

AaroninMN
Obsidian | Level 7

I'm always hesitant to post which one's I'm interested in due to it possibly leading to increased demand for seats, but I'm looking forward to Derek Morgan's Essentials of SAS Dates and Times session.

Piotr_Malaszek
Returning User | Level 2

Hi, these are the sessions that I really recommened to attend for someone from financial industry. Depending on what do you prefer I divided sessions into fraud and risk topic:

Fraud:

- 3536 - A Real-time Solution for Application Fraud Prevention 4/30/19 11:00-11:30 - Level 1, D165

- 3275 - Combating Fraud and Financial Crime Effectively by Empowering Data Scientists Using SAS Viya 4/30/19 12:00-13:00 - Level 1, D165

- 3858 - The Escalating Need To Combat Enterprise Fraud 4/30/19 16:00-16:30:00 - Level 1, D165

- 3438 - How Innovations in Fraud Detection are Saving Government Departments Billions 5/01/19 12:30-13:00 Level 1, D167

Risk:

- 3356 - Model Risk Management: How to Be Prepared in a Data-Driven World 4/29/19 14:00 -14:30 - Level 1, D163