BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Xinxin
Obsidian | Level 7

Hello, I'm fairly new to SAS EG and so a basic question.

In Base SAS, I can look at multiple windows at the same time like the SAS log, Editor, multiple datasets...by re-sizing the windows as I want. I know one can see the Project tree, Server List and either program, log or data in SAS EG......but is there an option to re-size and see the code and data at the same time or 2 programs etc?

It's really inconvenient that I don't know how to do this in SAS EG.

Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
tomg_highmark
Calcite | Level 5

with two windows, (stacked or side by side)

with a program or log in one EG window, and the process flow diagram in the other, right on the program object in the process flow, then select open   log

(Alternative 2) -- notice on the right of each window,  a window icon (square with blue stipe and gold star)  next to the x (close window).  One of the window icons will be bordered with a blue box.  The bordered icon indicates the active window, if you click on gold star in the other EG window, you can make that window active.  Notice on the left of each EG window the process flow name with a down arrowhead.  Click on the arrowhead and you will see a list of objects, click on the program you have open in the other window and log will be available in one window and the program available in the other.

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12
SASKiwi
PROC Star

In EG if you go to the menu View - Layout, then you can choose stacked or side-by-side which will enable you have two workspaces open and hence have two program/dataset/project windows open at the same time (you are limited to one program per workspace)