BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is locked. We are no longer accepting replies to this topic. Need further help? Please sign in and ask a new question.
jeelanisyed
Calcite | Level 5

Hi, 

Could you please help me in getting answers for below questions 

1. I'm a SAS Platform Administrator.  I would like to know if the 3 free courses mentioned/available for free on the SAS Academy for Data Science suitable for me ?

2. Is there any order in completing the course ? or Can someone complete the AI&M course without completing the Advanced Analytics and data curation ?

3. Is it easy for the Admin background person with less knowledge in SAS Coding, to switch into Data science related roles. If yes, please suggest some learning path.

1 REPLY 1
Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ
Hi:
The SAS Academy for Data Science is a multi-level package consisting of multiple classes organized into different levels -- right now, we have made all 3 LEVELS (LEVELS, not courses) available during the Free Trial. The levels are independent of each other. You do NOT have to take the Advanced Analytics level before taking the AI&ML or the Data Curation level. However, if you want to earn the Data Scientist credential, then you MUST take the Data Curation exam and all the exams in 1 of the Analytic levels.

Each level is composed of multiple classes and some levels have the classes organized into multiple modules. The current Free Trial provides you access to all 18 classes, as outlined below:
Data Curation level has 4 classes;
Advanced Analytics level has 9 classes organized into 3 modules;
AI&ML level has 5 classes organized into 3 modules.

We do not intend for students and certification candidates to study all 18 classes during the free trial. The way to earn the Data Scientist credential is to finish 2 levels, as described below.
Level 1: Data Curation Level (4 classes - 1 exam) Everyone takes this Level.
Then, for Level 2, the student has 2 choices: