BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
mandronicou
Fluorite | Level 6

Hi,

I am currently studying Introduction to Pattern Discovery of Module 3: Predictive Modeling.

I am trying to run the Cluster Node on the CENSUS2000 data Source (in the Segmentation Analysis Diagram), however it seems to be taking a long time to run (currently running for 20minutes). Is this normal? (FYI: I have used the AAEM library to import the table in my project). 

I have also tried running a Cluster Node on the DUNGAREE data source (from the AAEM library) and again it is taking a long time to run. I did not leave it on for more than 20 minutes.

Can you please help with this?

Best regards,

Maria

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ

Hi, you should not need this line of code when you are using Enterprise Miner in the Virtual Lab. However, if you are running Enterprise Miner 14.2 in an older Virtual Lab or at work or school, then the information is here (from an older version of the course):

Cynthia_sas_0-1587322715108.png

Sorry it is so tiny. The statement is:

goptions reset=all device=png;

We are referring this item to the e-learning team for a note in the 15.1 class. Thanks for pointing this out!

Cynthia

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ
Hi:
Our web team is investigating the image for this class. We'll post back as soon as we have something to report.
Cynthia
mandronicou
Fluorite | Level 6

@Cynthia_sas  It seems that I need to run a Startup Code first, but I did not find any instructions on how to do this.

I have looked both in the Text version of the online demo (as mentioned in the hint below) and the Course notes.

SAS EM - Cluster Node RunTime.PNG

Can you please help?

Thank you!

Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ
Hi: