There should be a way to tell if the code or structure of a project has changed or if it was only refreshed with data. That way, we'd know that it can be closed without needing to be saved.
This is especially important when a production copy of a project is opened and run, but not changed.
Some way to summarize the changes to a project would be very helpful. This is very important for auditing when we need to ensure that the project used for an 'official' run had not been altered from the production version.