BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Luonas
Calcite | Level 5

Hello everyone, I'm relatively new to SAS-administration and are trying to set up some user groups in the Information Portal. I don't want the user Homepage so have been trying to delete it. Unfortunently I can't seem to get the default program to work:

RemovePageTemplate.sas

options metaserver="xxxxprdsas01"

metaport=level port number

metauser="sastrust@saspw"

metapass="trust_password"

metarepository="Foundation";

%let groupName=Public;

%let pageName=Home;

%let shareType=Persistent;

However, when I run the program with these setting it throws me a error on the 1 column (- 00003 or something like that). It's kind a frustrating, especially since this is the only way too remove it. Anyone got an idea about what I'm doing wrong?

Kind regards

Mathias

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Luonas
Calcite | Level 5

For future reference it seems that while the ShareType in the Info Portal help texts is called Persistent in this program it should be Sticky. Worked like a charm when I fed it that parameter.

//Mathias

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1
Luonas
Calcite | Level 5

For future reference it seems that while the ShareType in the Info Portal help texts is called Persistent in this program it should be Sticky. Worked like a charm when I fed it that parameter.

//Mathias

sas-innovate-2024.png

Join us for SAS Innovate April 16-19 at the Aria in Las Vegas. Bring the team and save big with our group pricing for a limited time only.

Pre-conference courses and tutorials are filling up fast and are always a sellout. Register today to reserve your seat.

Register now!

How to Concatenate Values

Learn how use the CAT functions in SAS to join values from multiple variables into a single value.

Find more tutorials on the SAS Users YouTube channel.