BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
AshleyP
Calcite | Level 5

I have a Crosstab which summarises Monthly Sales by Country. Country is down the page, Month is across the page.

I have created a Link to another Section as I want the user to be able to double click on the Country so they can display the same Crosstab in the linked Section, but this time at Region level (Region is next layer down below Country). However, I only appear to be able to double click on one of the Month values, which then takes me to the linked Section, by Country but only dosplays the Month I have double clicked on.

Can I create a Crosstab Link to another Section, also a Crosstab, without selecting a specific column (Month) value?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Sam_SAS
SAS Employee
Hello Ashley,

I am not an expert on the report designer but as I understand it, you can only link from a crosstab by double-clicking a specific cell. The row and column headings do not link.

I don't know if this would be helpful, but you could put a bar chart on the same section with the same data roles, and assign the section link to the bar chart.

Maybe someone else can offer a better workaround?

Thanks,
Sam

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Sam_SAS
SAS Employee
Hello Ashley,

I am not an expert on the report designer but as I understand it, you can only link from a crosstab by double-clicking a specific cell. The row and column headings do not link.

I don't know if this would be helpful, but you could put a bar chart on the same section with the same data roles, and assign the section link to the bar chart.

Maybe someone else can offer a better workaround?

Thanks,
Sam
SAS_Mike
Obsidian | Level 7

Hello,