BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
MinhLa
Calcite | Level 5

I am new to SAS VA and have a question about linking between sections in a report.  We are currently on version 6.2.  I would like to link between sections of the report.  Currently, I can define a link between sections.  If I click on a data point, it brings me to the linked sections and filter the data appropriately.

Is it possible to have the link go to the section without filtering the data?  We just want the use navigate to the sections without filtering the data.  We like to do this without using the tab to navigate between sections in the reports,

Does this feature exists in future version? 

Thanks

9 REPLIES 9
Meredith_SAS
Calcite | Level 5

Hello MinhLa,

Unfortunately, linking between sections is not available in the 6.2 version. However, in SAS VA 6.3 and higher it is available. Go to the Interactions view and draw a line two connect the two sections and when you double click it will open up the section and will pass the filter over. For example, attached below I set up a bar chart then, when I double click it passes the parameters to the other section. I hope I answered the question to your liking; however, please feel free to respond if you have any more questions.

Thank you

Section to Section Link Communities question.png

Meredith_SAS
Calcite | Level 5

Hello MinhLa,

Please ignore my first statement, I apologize for my incorrect response. Section linking is available in 6.2; however, you can not do section linking without filtering. Section linking has been designed to pass the context as a filter to the target section. Moreover, in the designer and Viewers (Web and Mobile) a user can unselect the filter. So, effectively if a user unselects the filter, they get the desired result.

Meredith Bailey

MinhLa
Calcite | Level 5

No worry, Meredith.  I appreciate your effort in idea case. 

ted_werner_sas_com
SAS Employee

Section link.png

MinhLa,