BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
bhaskarkothavt
Obsidian | Level 7

Hello Everyone,

I am new to SAS Visual Analytics and thanks in advance to everyone who helps in achieving my end goal.

My end goal is to create a dashboard where user can select type of graph (like bar-chart; pie-chart; Tree-Map; Cross-tab) from a any control (like drop-down list or Button bar) and based on the user selection the graph needs to be changed.

I am using only single data source and i created 4 different types of graphs for the same data. Now instead of displaying all graphs in a dashboard i want to create a control where end-user will make a choice on what they want to view.

I know that we have stacking container option where each graph stack one over another and we can select what to see. Instead of stack containers i want to use controls (drop-down or button-bar). So, please help me in achieving this.

Thanks & Regards,

Bhaskar

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Sam_SAS
SAS Employee
A stack container is probably the closest to what you have in mind.

Something else to consider might be to put each graph on a hidden page and put a set of page links in a text object. So the user will see links that say "Bar Chart", "Pie Chart", etc and the chart will appear in a pop-up window (or new tab) when they click a link.

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1
Sam_SAS
SAS Employee
A stack container is probably the closest to what you have in mind.

Something else to consider might be to put each graph on a hidden page and put a set of page links in a text object. So the user will see links that say "Bar Chart", "Pie Chart", etc and the chart will appear in a pop-up window (or new tab) when they click a link.

sas-innovate-2024.png

Available on demand!

Missed SAS Innovate Las Vegas? Watch all the action for free! View the keynotes, general sessions and 22 breakouts on demand.