BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Suvi2020
Fluorite | Level 6

Hello Members,

I am new to VA. I am trying to highlight a row of the crosstab either through some color or through indentation. I searched around the forum and found the below solution. But I don't think this functionality is available in the current version.

https://communities.sas.com/t5/SAS-Visual-Analytics/Display-rules-in-Crosstabs/m-p/263004#M3888

Thanks,

Suvi

Row/CatCat1Cat2Cat3Cat4
Row11234
Row22345
Row32345
Row42345
Total7111519
5 REPLIES 5
Joy_SAS
SAS Employee

Hi @Suvi2020,

Unfortunately, there's not a feature that enables you to indent values in cells in a crosstab.

I'm not sure which version of SAS Visual Analytics you're using when you say "current" because there are multiple releases being used by customers right now. However, display rules (which you cross referenced in the other post from 2016) are available in the 8.x releases (in SAS Viya) and the 7.x releases (on SAS 9.4). You can create them using the Display Rules pane (on the right side by default).

The Display Rule documentation is available here: https://documentation.sas.com/?cdcId=vacdc&cdcVersion=8.5&docsetId=vareportdata&docsetTarget=p0i3hwa.... (This is the 8.5 documentation. You can find all releases of SAS Visual Analytics documentation here: https://support.sas.com/en/software/visual-analytics-support.html#documentation.)  

I hope this helps,

Joy

Suvi2020
Fluorite | Level 6

Thanks @Joy_SAS !

After going through the documentation it looks like we can only do the display rule by creating condition on "Measure". is it possible to have a rule based on the category? Like I want to highlight it if the row value is "row3" as shown in the sample table in my original post.

Regards,

Suvi

Sam_SAS
SAS Employee

Hi Suvi,

The thread that you linked to in your first post will work in the current versions of VA.

Here, I have created a rule to highlight rows where Eye Color=Blue.

crosstab.png