BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
balraj
Quartz | Level 8

Hi community,

I'm new to SAS VA and I'm loving it. I got a requirement of Synchronizing users from Active Directory to SAS VA. As i'm new to this architecture, I would like to have ur guidance on how i can implement this.

Thank You 🙂

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
10 REPLIES 10
MichelleHomes
Meteorite | Level 14

Hi,

If you are after a point and click method to synchronise AD users with some recommended practices such as tag deleting and an audit report please have a look at Metacoda Identity Sync Plug-in. For some technical detail and a screencast demo of it in action, have a  look at http://platformadmin.com/blogs/paul/2015/07/synchronizing-sas-platform-identities/

Kind Regards,

Michelle

//Contact me to learn how Metacoda software can help keep your SAS platform secure - https://www.metacoda.com
WouterG
Fluorite | Level 6

Hi

We use the Metacoda Plug-in in both our SAS VA and SAS Grid environments for Active Directory Synchronisation.

It works like a charm and provides reports on users added, deleted etc. The interactive user interface is easy to use and provides everything that you need to understand AD groups and SAS Roles.

It is a "must have" for any SAS environment that synchronises with Active Directory.

Regards,

Wouter

balraj
Quartz | Level 8

Hi Thank you for replying, i've few questions

1. MetaCode Identity Sync Plug-in is free to download?(I've tried to register with them but page is not opening)

2. How to add the Plugin into SAS Management Console?

My Regards 🙂

WouterG
Fluorite | Level 6
Hi balraj

The Plug-in is provided by Metacoda - Michelle ( above ) is the contact person for Metacoda.

They can probably provide a trial version.

The plug-in installation drops the right files in the right places. It becomes available after installation by default.

Wouter

balraj
Quartz | Level 8