BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
GN1
Fluorite | Level 6 GN1
Fluorite | Level 6

I am using SAS University Edition. I am able to create folders and download files from the SAS Studio but I cannot upload any files from my local machine (MacBook) into SAS Studio. After clicking 'Choose Files' button in 'Upload Files' window, it allows me to select files and click the 'Choose' button. After clicking the 'Choose' button when the control comes back to the previous window (the 'Upload Files' window), the selected files don't appear and so nothing happens upon clicking the 'Upload' button - neither the window goes away nor the files get uploaded. I am new to SAS but have significant experience on some other programming languages and platforms. Also, the files are very small in size.

I tried uploading the files into SAS Studio thru Virtual Box as well but even there I face the same issue.

Some other details are as below:

SAS release: 9.04.01M6P11072018
SAS platform: Linux LIN X64 3.10.0-957.27.2.el7.x86_64
Site name: SAS ONDEMAND FOR ACADEMICS
Site number: 70094220

Someone else is able to upload the same file using his account on his machine. So, what could be the problem - something related to my SAS account or laptop settings? Any help in resolving this issue will be highly appreciable.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
andreas_lds
Jade | Level 19

When using virtual box, you have sas running in a virtual environment on your mac, so you don't need and upload feature, just copy the files to the folder you have mapped to MyFolders in the configuration of virtual box / SAS Studio.

Which browser are you using?

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
GN1
Fluorite | Level 6 GN1
Fluorite | Level 6

Here is the screenshot:

Screen Shot 2019-10-08 at 12.16.18 PM.png

andreas_lds
Jade | Level 19