BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
☑ This topic is solved. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
elena1234
Calcite | Level 5

Hello,

I am a newbie to SAS programming and sgplot customization. 

I will really appreciate if somebody help me with my assignements. 

Here is the first:

I have a table which contains a variable with format PERCENT7.2 and when I am trying to create a histogram (by default) the results is plot with bins: (4)%  (2)% 0% 2% 4% on the x axis. This is a problem because the values for this variable in my table are something like these: "0.26%, 0.17%, 0.25%, 0.11, 3.5%" and in this order I need  to plot on the x axis more bins and maybe between 0.05%. 

This is my poor attemp:

proc sgplot data=STPSAMP.STPEURO;
histogram growth;
density growth/ type=normal;
xaxis grid values= (-4 to 4 by 0.05);
run;

The results obviously is not what I am expecting for.

The second assignement:

I need to find the correlation between birth (on the x axis) and growth (on the y axis). My code  is working perfectly, but again on my y axis the values for growth variable are: (4)%  (2)% 0% 2% 4%. And in this case I need  to plot on the y axis more bins and maybe between 0.05%.

My code without customization: 

proc corr data=STPSAMP.STPEURO plots = scatter (nvar = all);
var birth growth;
run;

I've already read the SAS documentation about SGPLOT x and y statements, but nothing is working for me.

Please, help me!

Best!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
ballardw
Super User

If the format is indeed Percent7.2 then the value that displays as 4% is a decimal 0.04. So you need to use the DECIMAL range values in the Values option list and adjust the BY value to match.

xaxis grid values= (-0.04 to 0.04 by 0.005);