BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
ormis66
Fluorite | Level 6

Hello!,

I am new to SAS. I installed SAS EG 7.1 64 bit successfully 7 months on my desktop and it has been working fine until now. I am unable to connect to my local server. The follow error message is shown when I try to connect.

"An unexpected error has occurred". "A connection could not be made to the requested resource"

Please Help.

Thank you

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
ormis66
Fluorite | Level 6

Hi Casy,

The SAS message Log confirmed that the license has expired. I have contacted my SAS Installation representative. Thanks a million.

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14
JuanS_OCS
Amethyst | Level 16

Hi @ormis66,

while I would say that the problem is that you don;t have a local SAS Foundation or your license expired, I would definetely click on see additional details...

ormis66
Fluorite | Level 6

So i clicked on "Additional Details" is what i found.

Problem report created: Wednesday, January 11, 2017 4:23:48 PM UTC

SAS Enterprise Guide
An unexpected error has occurred
A connection could not be made to the requested resource.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Exception information
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Server execution failed

-------------------------- Technical Information Follows --------------------------

Exception Details:
----------------------------------------
Exception type:  SAS.EG.SDS.SDSException

Source:          SAS.EG.SDS.Model
Target Site:     SASWorkspace

Stack Trace:
   at SAS.EG.SDS.Model.Server.SASWorkspace(Boolean checkWorkspace)
   at SAS.EG.SDS.Views.View.DoPopulate(DisplayOperation& op)

Inner Exception Details:
Exception type:  SAS.EC.Directory.Model.SDSException