BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
deleted_user
Not applicable
Hi Guys

Sorry I am new at SAS but when I have the ods format on SAS Editor and run it, it doesn't seem to open in the word document (if programmed for word) and just opens in a result viewer within sas and I have to keep scrolling up and down to look at the graph. Which is really annoying and frustating as I cant seem to see the whole picture that way

Can anyone please tell me how I can change the setting so it opens up in word. Rather that the result viewer in SAS

Thanks in advance
3 REPLIES 3
ChrisHemedinger
Community Manager
Trusting that you are in SAS Enterprise Guide for this...

Tools->Options->Results - there are settings for which applications to use by default. You can select to open RTF results outside of EG instead of embedded. Actually, I recommend that option for people who use RTF all of the time. Embedding the Microsoft Word viewer in the EG process can slow things down within EG, and the experience can get a little squirrelly, especially if you have lots of addins for Microsoft Word.

Chris
It's time to register for SAS Innovate! Join your SAS user peers in Las Vegas on April 16-19 2024.
Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ
Hi:
Are you using SAS Enterprise Guide or the SAS Display Manager and Results Viewer???

If you are using the SAS Display Manager, then follow these steps:
Tools--> Options--> Preferences--> Results
   Then UNCHECK the choice: View results as they are generated
Underneath this choice on the Results tab, will be another choice --
    For " View results using:" choice
    Select "Preferred web browser" (uncheck Internal browser)