BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Justin_Lang
Fluorite | Level 6

Hello,

I am new at using macros. I was given a macro to convert XPT files to a SAS dataset. Here is the code.

%macro drive(dir,ext,out);                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       
  %let filrf=mydir;                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  
  /* Assigns the fileref of mydir to the directory and opens the directory */                                                                    
  %let rc=%sysfunc(filename(filrf,&dir));                                                                                                
  %let did=%sysfunc(dopen(&filrf));                                                                                                      
  /* Returns the number of members in the directory */                                                                   
  %let memcnt=%sysfunc(dnum(&did));                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       
   /* Loops through entire directory */                                                                                                  
   %do i = 1 %to &memcnt;