BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
deleted_user
Not applicable
Dear all:

Now I'm doing the calculation of Hazard Ratio and Slope estimator of Schoenfeld residuals in Cox PH model with frailty effect. I knew Stata could run all of this easily. But my manager just allowed me to use SAS. Does anyone could help? Thanks for everyone.

Chin
5 REPLIES 5
prholland
Fluorite | Level 6
Chin,

I'm a SAS programmer, not a statistician, and I do not understand the question. Please could you paste in the STATA code you used, and we may be able to see what it is you want to do and then convert it to SAS?

.......Phil
deleted_user
Not applicable
Dear Phil:

This is the code i found from stata journal. There are 2 part:
(1)-code
use kidney, clear
. streg age gender, dist(weibull) frailty(gamma) shared(patient) time nohr nolog
(2)-code
use kidney, clear
. stset time1 fail1
(output omitted )
. streg age gender, dist(weibull) frailty(gamma) shared(patient) nolog

All of the questions are based on Cox proportion hazard model with shared frailty effect, Survival Analysis.
And i want to calculate the "hazard ratio" and "the coef" and revelent statistics.

Could you help me to convert it?
Sorry about my expression wasn't so clearly.

Many Thanks.

Chin
prholland
Fluorite | Level 6
Chin,

I can't say that I've worked out how to solve your problem in SAS, but I've found references to some of your STATA code features in the documentation for PROC LIFEREG:

http://support.sas.com/onlinedoc/913/getDoc/en/statug.hlp/lifereg_index.htm

However, there was no mention of Frailty. Also PROC LIFETEST is supported in Enterprise Guide, but PROC LIFEREG is not. The omission of PROC LIFEREG support in EG is understandable though, as the documentation made my head hurt! 😉

.......Phil
JohnH
Fluorite | Level 6