BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
LoPez_Diaz
Obsidian | Level 7

Hello , 

I get the error above after each session startup on SAS EG. 
I've looked on many threads and I learned that I have to pre-assign the Library to get it to work. 

Now , I've tried to use %include , but I don't know where to find the directory of the Library.

I'm new to SAS EG , so please be specific. 
Thank you in advance for your replies 

Diaz

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
jklaverstijn
Rhodochrosite | Level 12

Hi Diaz,

Pre-assigning a library means that the "pre-assigned" attribute of the library definition in the metadata is checked. As a result the library will be assigned as part of the initialization of you workspace server (the server based SAS session that does all the work for you). So my first suggestion would be to use SAS Management Console and see what the metadata definitions for your library are. The pre-assigned attribute is set in the Advanced Properties.

If this works you do not need to %include anything. Your library will be assigned automatically everytime you connect to the workspace server.

in EG you see if a library is assigned if its icon shows up white in the Servers --> Libraries tree in the left hand pane of the interface. If it is yellow than you're fine. If it's white you can manually complete the assigment by right-clicking and select Assign.

If this should somehow not work then there may be an issue with the library definition. Like the path may be wrong or you have no access. That would be a next step in the troubleshooting. I suggest you first go ahead with management console, or have your SAS administrator help you out.

Hope this helps,

-- Jan.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
LoPez_Diaz
Obsidian | Level 7

I forgot to mention that the Library is located on a SAS server.

Thank you 

PaigeMiller
Diamond | Level 26