BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Danielmastah
Fluorite | Level 6

Hello. My name is Daniel and I am using I am using SAS Enterprise Miner 14.1 for my master's thesis. I am pretty new to this software but I really like it and find it perfect as a tool to enhance my master's thesis.

I have a problem with using a trained model for prediction on created on my own dataset.
I attach a view of my Diagram which I am using. The model is extremaly simplified and is created just for learning how to make prediction on data by using trained model.

Short explaination of my datasets:
"KROTKI" - dataset which I am using for training model. It consists of 2 Columns: 

Hand - nominal variable used for prediction.

Result - continuous variable (target)

"TEST" - dataset which I am using to make prediction on. It consist of 1 Column: Hand.

I imported dataset "KROTKI" as a training data (set result as a target), and dataset "TEST" as a score. I changed score node option "a type of scored data" to data.

Almost everything seems to be working fine, I checked the results of my HP Tree model, the tree was correctly build.

I want to see the predicted value of "Result" variable (this is the target variable in model) for each observation of my TEST dataset. I feel like SAS does not return that. When I click on exported data for my score point I receive (attached as a screen) a window that informs that any kind of this data does not exist. 

How can I receive a dataset which will contain the prognosed target variable for my SCORE data (dataset TEST)?

Thank you for your help in advance.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Danielmastah
Fluorite | Level 6

Problem is solved. The solution was reinstalling whole SAS.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
WendyCzika
SAS Employee