BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Shailesh2
Calcite | Level 5

Hi,

I am pretty new to Enterprise Miner and have been struggling a bit to understand why the Stepwise Regression procedure terminates after a variable gets dropped based on significance criteria. 

I had run the regression node with 88 variables with none having QCS at any point. Among different options in regression node, I have changed only the "selection model" to stepwise . I have not put any stop criteria and do not find a way to alter it either. However, the procedure terminates as soon a variable is dropped at any step. The remaining variables do not get chance to participate in this case. 

Can you pl help me in getting the node run without any stop criteria so that all the variables gets included in the stepwise method? 

Thanks in advance!

Shailesh

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
DougWielenga
SAS Employee

Shailesh2,