BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Liangck
Calcite | Level 5

HI there.

I am new to sas and i now using DI Studio as a start.

Having problem,hope someone will get me an answer.

The problem : "is that possible to generate a bunch of csv file by branches(thats my sas table design, i have serveral branches) from a datasets?(data alreadly combine into one sas fact table)"

Is that able to do so?

Thanks for your help. Apperciate it..

Thanks

Regards

LiangCk

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Hobbes
Calcite | Level 5

In DIS 3.4 (the version I currently use) you can achive this using a parameterized job.

1 - You should build a parameterized job. Don't forget to use the same parameter (macro name) in the filename of the file registered or not in the metadata and if it's registerd don't forget to select the option "Double quotes around filename", too.

3 - Create a new job dragging the previous job into it. Then add a [Loop] and [Loop End] transformation previous and after the job, respectively

4 - Before the Loop transformation add a dataset containing a column with all the parameters that you want to pass to the job. In the Loop transformation [Parameter Mapping] tab link the column of the table with the parameter you created.

6 -  Submit the job

In DIS 4.2 you can give a look in here:

http://support.sas.com/documentation/cdl/en/etlug/60948/HTML/default/viewer.htm#p1cqcd3acjwls2n0z9lm...

I never worked with it but, I suppose, it follows the same principle.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Rick_SAS
SAS Super FREQ

Welcome to SAS and the SAS discussion forums. Please ask this question at the Enterprise Data Management and Integration forum: http://communities.sas.com/community/sas_enterprise_data_management_integration

The DI Studio experts will be happy to help you.

Regards,

Rick

SAS/IML blog: http://blogs.sas.com/content/iml

Hobbes