BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Fdwa-Adwan
Fluorite | Level 6

I work in marketing department in telecom company, where we create campaigns to our base on SAS CMs, I tried to create a universal control group, where SAS can drop certain count of MSAISN in order to exclude them on our campaigns, I couldn't find a way to do it.

I need help! I know ho to do it per campaign, but not per SAS CMS

thank you. Smiley Very Happy

5 REPLIES 5
JamesAnderson
SAS Employee

Hi,

Unlike the “Hold-out Control Groups” within a communication node, there isn’t a specific function within CI Studio to define a "Universal Control Group", and enforce its usage in campaigns.

However we can use other feature of the software to implement a universal control group. If you create another campaign diagram which selects customers who are members of the control group, you can configure the final Cell (which represents the control group population) as “make this cell available for linking” and configure the diagram as “Use the most current data when referenced by a link” to be No. This means you can run the selection for your universal control group once, and it wont change (until you decide to refresh it and run it again).

Then in your campaigns you can use a link node to re-use the cell from other diagram and tick “Exclude these subjects”.

All that remains is deciding how to choose customers to go into the universal control group (perhaps look at SAS’s PROC SURVEYSELECT to get a stratified sample of your customer base), and then deciding which campaigns should implement the universal control group.

Regards
James

Fdwa-Adwan
Fluorite | Level 6

thank you fro your help, but t I have 2 questions:

1- is the below suggestion is the same as "drop campaign" ?

2- can you check k the below screenshot? I didn't know where to connect the link in the diagram.3.JPG

JamesAnderson
SAS Employee
Hi,