BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
vinpres
Fluorite | Level 6

Hi all,

I'm a newbie to sas platform.

Since few months I have started to use SAS for company where I work.

Main sas software I use is sas "data integration studio" for developing complex ETL (extract transformation loading) processes.

However, shortly I'll start to use sas customer intelligence studio and digital marketing studio tools.

All that I know about this tools is that they are tools specialized for marketing automation solutions and provides a way to create, manage, plan and execute marketing campaign.

At first glance, whithout I have used them, looks like both make the some thing.

So, what I want know and it's not clear for me, what is the main difference between sas customer intelligence studio and digital marketing studio?

Please, kindly, can any one help me?

Thanks in advance!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
MarkKorey_sas
SAS Employee

Hi @vinpres -

Yes, the relationship b/w CI Studio & Digital Marketing Studio is as you described it, but they are independent tools. For example you could pull a list via CI Studio to print mailing labels or send an email via another platform. How your company uses the pair of tools may vary from others. Dive in & give it a shot.

These are part of the SAS Marketing Automation suite. You're likely on a 6.x release (there isn't a 4.x version). Take a look at this documentation https://support.sas.com/documentation/onlinedoc/ci/index.html

Your customer success manager can help you find more resources (e-Learning, etc.) that are applicable to your specific needs. 

Hope this helps!

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
MarkKorey_sas
SAS Employee

Hi vinpres,

Here's the easiest way I remember the difference:

SAS CI Studio - the tool for pulling a list (e.g. email segmentation)