BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
deleted_user
Not applicable
I am new to SAS9.2 and tagsets.rtf. I tried to produce rtf output that have repeated order variables, but ran into problems with mis-allignment.

The correct output should look like this:

Patient
ID Visit Time point
006-001 DAY 2 PHARM. 2 MIN PRE-DOSE
3 MIN POST-DOSE
30 MIN POST-DOSE

But in some pages(some are good,some are bad) the time point will move all the way to the left and the three cells for patient ID/Visit/Timepoint are actually spanned(merged) into a single cell. and the result will look like this:

Patient
ID Visit Time point
2 MIN POST-DOSE
2 MIN PRE-DOSE
3 MIN POST-DOSE

I am wondering what is causing this problem. Thanks a lot for your help.
8 REPLIES 8
Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ
Hi:
I'm not sure what procedure you're using, but it must be PROC REPORT if you're also using SPANROWS.

This program (below) works for me using SASHELP.PRDSALE. This is quite lengthy output, but I do get consistent headers at the page breaks.

Perhaps Tech Support could help you further with this issue. They can look at your data and look at your code and help you figure it out.

cynthia
[pre]
options nodate nonumber center;
ods listing close;

ods tagsets.rtf file='use_new.rtf' uniform
options(doc="Help");

proc report data=sashelp.prdsale nowd spanrows;
title j=r 'Use spanrows and uniform';
column country division prodtype actual predict;
define country / group;
define division / group;
define prodtype / order;
define actual / sum 'Actual';
define predict / sum 'Predict';
break after country / summarize page;
run;

ods tagsets.rtf close;
[/pre]
deleted_user
Not applicable
Cynthia,
Again, thanks for your prompt reply.
I just modified a little(added a width for predict so it will wrap) of your code to reproduce my problem. Please see if it produces the same error on your end. Thanks a lot.

options nodate nonumber center;ods listing close;
ods tagsets.rtf file='use_new.rtf' uniform options(doc="Help");