BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Bin2325
Calcite | Level 5
Hello Everyone!
I am new to SAS and I have so many questions. I thought this is the best platform to ask all my questions. Please don’t mind me if you feel my questions are stupid. I am a pharmD graduate and also I have masters in information assurance. I don’t have any working experience. Recently I have started to learn SAS programming and I am planning to get Base and advanced certification. My question is it worth to give a test? And how long it will take to become proficient in SAS (I am a quick learner). Also I am confused with different types of certifications. Which certification will gives us more job opportunities?
Thank you in advance. 😊
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Reeza
Super User

Certifications are becoming a lot less reliable these days. There's too many test banks out there and too many people who study for the test but don't know how to program really devaluing the certificates. Skill sets and the ability to pass a certification exam are not correlated as highly as employers would like 🙂