BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Nique
Fluorite | Level 6

I currently have access to SAS Enterprise Guide and SAS Universal Viewer. I have been dabbling in universal viewer, but have not been able to figure out how to use enterprise. So at this moment I am able to view, sort and filter data files in viewer, which is great. I am posting this because I am finding out my assignment will require that I merge or join data files together to review information. I am told, maybe its wrong I can not merge in SAS universal viewer, so that's fine. I have Enterprise, but I am not a coder, I am comfortable pointing and clicking. So what do I need to do, why program is it that will allow me to merge data files together easily without coding? Can I do that with viewer, enterprise? or perhaps there is no way to do it other than coding, or perhaps theres another program that will permit? Please help. I've been on this all day today

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Reeza
Super User

Go here, click the Getting Started with SAS Programming and take the first e-course. I'd highly recommend that or walking through the EG tutorials that are installed. They'll help you get started. And the documentation of course....

https://support.sas.com/en/software/enterprise-guide-support.html

There's a video there on using query builder for example or the tutorial here

https://support.sas.com/documentation/onlinedoc/guide/tut8/en/menu.htm

@Nique wrote: