BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Lysegroentblad
Obsidian | Level 7

Hi
I am new to SAS and have tried running examples of code trying to make them apply to my own dataset, but the log keeps coming up every colour but blue. I have a data set with both female and male rats who is tested on how fast they can complete a maze (time). I am also given the weight of the rats. Furthermore i am given their rank (alpha, beta, omega/AA, AB, AC etc) of the rat (experiment), time (latency). All in all I have 4 coloumns. I now want to see how these variables affect each other, i.e. how rank affect time, how time is affected by weight and if there is any correlation between gender and time and so on.
I have run this script so far: 

DATA MIT_EKS;
INFILE 'C:\Users\MajaThuren\OneDrive\Dokumenter\Skovbrugsvidenskab\StatBio\Exercises\Exercise 1\RATS.prn' FIRSTOBS=2;
INPUT experiment $ time $ weight $ gender $;
RUN;
PROC PRINT DATA=MIT_EKS; RUN;

My results viewer look like this:

Lysegroentblad_0-1644925965573.png

And then I'm quite stumped as to how i write a program that compares correlations between the variables?

I know it's simple, but I swear I tried for hours, I think I might just be a little thick.

A second question: I would also like to run a program that excludes one value from a variable. In the coloumn time I have an error value of -1,3. I know i can just remove it from my excel, but i would like to learn how to exclude one value with the help of code, that is when i'm running statistics for correlations between that variable (time) and fx weight.

Best regards

Maja

6 REPLIES 6
Quentin
Super User

Hi,

Please show the code you have tried (for the correlations). Are you perhaps using PROC CORR?  Please also show the log (with the errors) you are getting from that code.  

For excluding data, one way would be to use a WHERE statement.