BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
JasonNC
Quartz | Level 8

Hi Guys,

I am new to this concept.I created a stored process and placed it in management console.I want to run that stored process using web application

I want to create two web pages one for sas users who requires login and the other for all other user who can run sas jobs with out logging in.

There must be some changed need to be done in Management console,but i am not sure what to do

Your help will be appreciated!!!!

7 REPLIES 7
shivas
Pyrite | Level 9

Hi Jason,

First one: You can deploy you stored process in Stored process portlet and run from SAS information delivery portal.

For Second: users who does not require login, for this you need to enable Unchallenged Portal Access(this helps in not providing the login screen for the users)

for more information about Unchallenged Portal Access (you need to read WEB application  administration guide->Implementing Unchallenged Portal Access.

Hope this helps.

Thanks,

Shiva

JasonNC
Quartz | Level 8

Hi Shivas,

Thanks for the reply .

I am not using any Information delivery portal or portal access.The one i am looking for is stored process SAS Stored Process Web Application.I want to know about initialization parameters and stuff

I read about the material

1. Using SAS® Management Console, select:

Applications Management ► Configuration Manager

2. Under Configuration Manager select:   Stored Process Web App 9.2 ► Properties ► Advanced (tab)
  3. On the Advanced tab click the Add button
  4. In the Define New Property dialog window enter:

Property Name: ShowLogButton Property Value: false

5. Stop and restart your Web Application Server to activate the change.

In my management console i log in as sasadm@saspw as unrestricted user but i don't see anything under Application management.

Can some one tell me why?

jakarman
Barite | Level 11

As you are not having IDP (the web parts) .... You are stating not installed/using.