BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
oswin
Calcite | Level 5

Hello,

I am new in SAS studio 3.6 administrator and after reading some documentation I found my way to change some system options like VALIDVARNAME and XCMD. Still I am stuck with two other system options I need to change:

VARINITCHK=NOTE => VARINITCHK=WARN

MERGENOBY=NOWARN =>  MERGENOBYd=WARN

Can someone explain me where or how  I can changes this two System Options?

Thanks in advance,

Oswin

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
RW9
Diamond | Level 26 RW9
Diamond | Level 26

Should be exactly the same as how you set the other options:

http://support.sas.com/documentation/cdl/en/lesysoptsref/64892/HTML/default/viewer.htm#n0hlv62ubu3fa...

Either by options statement, autoexec, or system options.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
RW9
Diamond | Level 26 RW9
Diamond | Level 26

Should be exactly the same as how you set the other options:

http://support.sas.com/documentation/cdl/en/lesysoptsref/64892/HTML/default/viewer.htm#n0hlv62ubu3fa...

Either by options statement, autoexec, or system options.

oswin
Calcite | Level 5

Hi RW9,

Thanks for your reply.

SHurley
Calcite | Level 5

Hi,

Why in the world would someone ever change the MERGENOBY warning?  I change the VARINITCHK when I am creating an empty dataset but would never mess with the merge.

- Sharon

I am new in SAS studio 3.6 administrator and after reading some documentation I found my way to change some system options like VALIDVARNAME and XCMD. Still I am stuck with two other system options I need to change:

VARINITCHK=NOTE => VARINITCHK=WARN

MERGENOBY=NOWARN =>  MERGENOBYd=WARN

JackHamilton
Lapis Lazuli | Level 10
MERGENOBY=WARN is a better setting, I think, because it's rare to want a MERGE without BY. It does happen, though; emulating a LEAD function is one use case.