BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
samme
Calcite | Level 5

Hello!

I have been instructed to use the paper by Craswell et al. (1995) to calculate economic significance.  For audit fee levels, I've been instructed to use the formula by Craswell et al. 1995 (e^b -1).  

I am not sure how to approach this in SAS.  Any help will be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

6 REPLIES 6
art297
Opal | Level 21

Are you trying to do something similar to what the authors did in the tollowing paper: https://implementationscience.biomedcentral.com/articles/10.1186/s13012-016-0427-1  ?

Art, CEO, AnalystFinder.com

samme
Calcite | Level 5
My analysis is related to audit fees. I am new to all of this and am really not sure what I'm being asked to do.
Reeza
Super User

@samme wrote:
My analysis is related to audit fees. I am new to all of this and am really not sure what I'm being asked to do.

Neither are we 🙂

ballardw
Super User

@samme wrote:

Help?

If you can post a link to the actual paper someone may be able to help.

As it is you have shown a formula but we have no idea how any of your data may relate to the variables mentioned in that forumula or if any of those variables are supposed to be something like a sum of values from your data or what.

Reeza
Super User

@samme wrote:

Help?

I think you have unfair expectations for this forum. 

You have a problem that you don't know how to solve. YOU need to determine what needs to be done first - that's the hardest part of programming to be honest. I think you'll need to talk to your professor or supervisor for more details first and then go from there. If you're new to something it's perfectly acceptable to ask for help. As your question is phrased now you're asking us to:

1. Look up and read referenced papers

2. Make guesses on your data structure

3. Determine what your requirements are

4. Provide suggestions or code on your problem.