BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
meleseenyew1919
Fluorite | Level 6

Hither! can I get the SAS code for The joint modeling of the "longitudinal ordinal and parametric proportional Hazards model" and I'm new to such code so please tell me with an example?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
sbxkoenk
SAS Super FREQ

Hello @meleseenyew1919 ,

I think you should elaborate a bit more on the data you have at your disposal (or the data you will collect) and on the purpose of your research. Keep it concise but clear.

Also, why are you talking about joint modelling? Are there two targets (target variables) you want to model simultaneously?

I guess you will need PROC GLIMMIX or PROC PHREG (SAS/Stat) but to get a concrete code example, you will need to provide us with more detail. Otherwise the example may be completely wrong.

Cheers,

Koen

View solution in original post

20 REPLIES 20
sbxkoenk
SAS Super FREQ

Hello @meleseenyew1919 ,

I think you should elaborate a bit more on the data you have at your disposal (or the data you will collect) and on the purpose of your research. Keep it concise but clear.

Also, why are you talking about joint modelling? Are there two targets (target variables) you want to model simultaneously?

I guess you will need PROC GLIMMIX or PROC PHREG (SAS/Stat) but to get a concrete code example, you will need to provide us with more detail. Otherwise the example may be completely wrong.

Cheers,

Koen

meleseenyew1919
Fluorite | Level 6