BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Hans_vanderBent
Calcite | Level 5

I am new to SAS Viya, and as a gis expert off course one of the first things I try is to add geographical data to a dempo server.

I have set the click box for use of the Esri plugin, and as soon as I click on import geo enrichment, I get a message that the token cannot be found. What could be wrong? Google had no answers for me So my hope lies here....

19 REPLIES 19
Hans_vanderBent
Calcite | Level 5

Fixed, added my Esri account datails, hoped to see a lot of Esri possibillities in SAS, but I cannot get the Dutch open data working. So a small step in all.

FalkoSchulz
SAS Employee

Hi Hans,

After entering the ArcGIS Online credentials - you have access to Esri premiums services. These include access to demographic data and geographic selection (e.g. drive-time analysis). There are some details in the related documentation - assuming you are using SAS VA 8.2?

I'm not exactly sure what issues you have in regards to the Dutch open data. SAS supports import of various data formats including CSV, XLS or Esri shape files. If you have access to polygon data in Esri shape file format - there is a related doc explaining how to import these into SAS.

Hope this helps. Regards, Falko

FalkoSchulz
SAS Employee

Forgot to mention - you may also find a recent blog I published useful https://blogs.sas.com/content/sascom/2018/01/30/building-visualizing-custom-polygons-sas-visual-anal... - as it described some of these aspects. Given you know about GIS - you may find this useful. Regards, Falko

Hans_vanderBent
Calcite | Level 5

Thanks for the reply, this is what I learned from our local Sas connection too.

What I am looking for is to be able to use the open data, and background images on the Dutch Esri site see screenshot.

The Dutch site has a lot of data avaliable for free were the geo-enrichment possibillity of esri.com charges a fee.... also the data on esri.com is less well defined.

2018-06-22.png

FalkoSchulz