BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
pedrammobedi
Quartz | Level 8

I am a VA newbie.

I have an aggregated measure (Format: Percent) that needs to be displayed on a report. But I cannot find a proper object to display its value.

The person who was in charge of the report has found a rather lousy workaround. He has:

1. Created a pie chart.
  2. Created a calculated item called One with value simply equal to 1.
  3. Add the above item as the category to pie chart.
  4. Set the pie chart's measure to the aggregated measure.
  5. Set pie chart's colors so they become invisible in the report.bRobot tongue

And all this was because he could not find a better way to display this value on report and neither can I. I have used QlikView before and displaying calculated values was quite a simple task.

Is there a way to display the value of an aggregated measure as simple text on a report? Or do I have a philosophical problem here?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
EWS
Obsidian | Level 7 EWS
Obsidian | Level 7

Showing a single value in VA is not that simple, current VA version is missing this pretty straightforward feature, a workaround which we use:

Table as object, hide column header(s) and vertical line(s), with this you can more or less show a single value.

note: you will missing the controls how to show your measure, like no way to centre the value in the column 

The good news (if i'm informed correctly) in the next version this should be fixed with an additional object which can show single values with more controls.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
EWS
Obsidian | Level 7 EWS
Obsidian | Level 7

Showing a single value in VA is not that simple, current VA version is missing this pretty straightforward feature, a workaround which we use: