BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
SteveNZ
Obsidian | Level 7

Hi all,

I have a master report in VA that uses a Report Link to send the user to a detail report. When the user double clicks in the table on the master report it opens the detail report and at the top of the screen is a breadcrumbs type navigation eg:

Master Report > Detail Report and then a filter icon showing incoming filter information.

Clicking on the filter I can see all the report level filters and in particular variables I would like to use in Dynamic Titles eg Client Name. Is there any way I can get these filters into a title?

Many thanks in advance for your help

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Madelyn_SAS
SAS Super FREQ

It appears in this scenario that the text box will show only those data items that can be mapped between the data source in the source report and the data source in the target report. If the data source in the target report does not include Client and Partner, then you won't be able to see those values in the text object. 

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
Madelyn_SAS
SAS Super FREQ

Which version of Visual Analytics are you using? 

SteveNZ
Obsidian | Level 7

Hiya, version is 8.5.1

Madelyn_SAS
SAS Super FREQ

I did some simple tests and it looks like you can use a text object in the detail report and show interactive filters. It would show all of the category values passed from the object in the source report

Madelyn_SAS_0-1647979397473.png

Madelyn_SAS_1-1647979587353.png

SteveNZ
Obsidian | Level 7

Hiya, I tried that but it just showed me the Report ID that I've used to link things up. Can I assign the other incoming filters such as Client and Partner below to make titles more descriptive?

incoming_filters.png

Madelyn_SAS
SAS Super FREQ