BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
balraj
Quartz | Level 8

Hi all,

I'm new to SAS VA. I accidentally deleted my SAS LASR Server Library, how can i retrieve it back. Please give me your valuable inputs.

Thank you 🙂

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
SASKiwi
PROC Star

What did you delete - the definition of your library in SAS Management Console or the physical directories where the library is stored?

If it is the metadata definition of your library you can easily add it back in SMC as the physical directories will still exist. Alternatively you could restore a metadata backup prior to the time you deleted it.

If you have deleted the physical directories on disk, then you should get these restored from your SAS server disk backups. Talk to your server admin folks about this. 

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
SASKiwi
PROC Star

What did you delete - the definition of your library in SAS Management Console or the physical directories where the library is stored?

If it is the metadata definition of your library you can easily add it back in SMC as the physical directories will still exist. Alternatively you could restore a metadata backup prior to the time you deleted it.

If you have deleted the physical directories on disk, then you should get these restored from your SAS server disk backups. Talk to your server admin folks about this. 

balraj
Quartz | Level 8

The definition of the library in SAS Management Console

balraj
Quartz | Level 8

Thanks a lot 🙂

sas-innovate-2024.png

Don't miss out on SAS Innovate - Register now for the FREE Livestream!