BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Stevphen
Fluorite | Level 6

Hi All,

I've had a look around through 7.2 documentation and online and can't find anything on this when using the Classic homepage. For using modern I came across this blog post:

http://blogs.sas.com/content/sgf/2015/07/22/use-hub-shared-collections-to-automatically-push-va-repo...

However, the tick box for "Publish this collection for all users" doesn't appear when creating a collection through the Classic homepage (set as default for all users for consistency and to avoid some issues with the Modern version). I don't think it's an issue with permissions since I'm an admin. Is there a way of doing it though VA or SAS Management Console, besides manually replacing the My Collections folders in each users account.

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Joy_SAS
SAS Employee

Hi Stevphen,

I checked with the development team.  The "publish a shared collection" feature is available only with the modern home page.  That's why you haven't found a corresponding feature in the classic home page, even though you have an admin role.

-Joy

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Joy_SAS
SAS Employee

Hi Stevphen,

I checked with the development team.  The "publish a shared collection" feature is available only with the modern home page.  That's why you haven't found a corresponding feature in the classic home page, even though you have an admin role.

-Joy

Stevphen
Fluorite | Level 6

Thanks for your reply, but that does seem bizarre. Especially since I was able to set up a collection on each users front page in a previous version (6.3 I think) and it was still there before I deleted it in 7.2 before adding (trying to add) a new one in.