BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
nitya411
Obsidian | Level 7

How do I Convert Numeric values in Indian Comma Format. I Previously asked this same question here and the solution was to do manual coding in base SAS. But as I'm an intern, I don't have admin rights to share folders from Virtual machine to the desktop. Kindly help.. how to convert numeric values in Indian Comma Format

Here's the preview of my last post(INDIAN COMMA FORMAT)https://communities.sas.com/t5/SAS-Visual-Analytics/Indian-Comma-Format/m-p/434383#M9344

10 REPLIES 10
SASKiwi
PROC Star

Not having admin rights to a PC is a common setup these days in many organisations for security reasons. As I said in your previous post you need to talk to your IT admin, explain your requirement for shared folders and get them it set it up for you. What is preventing this?

I can think of a "stupid" workaround though - if you have access to email in both your VM and PC you can email your format catalog containing the indian format as an email attachment to yourself. Pretty stupid really but it would work...

nitya411
Obsidian | Level 7

Definitely! I'll ask for admin rights but it's a long process and it will take time. And yeah as I told you earlier that I don't have internet access in VMvare, So there's so direct or indirect access to e-mail as well. Is there any other to fix INDIAN COMMA FORMAT in VA? Kindly update.

SASKiwi
PROC Star

If email is not available then as far as I'm aware there is no solution. A VM is totally cut off from the physical machine it is running on, so until you can find a way to cross the VM barrier via shared folders, either local or network-based or something similar, I think you are stuck.

SASKiwi
PROC Star