BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Dominik4
Fluorite | Level 6

Hi,

I'm a newbie in VA and I would like to get a summed up value from a previous period (depending on user from and to filter).

Example: 

User-Filter with from date 01.05.2021 and to date 31.10.2021 

Column 1: Sum(MyNumericColumn) --> data between 01.05.2021 and 31.10.2021 

Column 2: Sum(MyNumericColumn) --> data between 01.05.2020 and 31.10.2020

I already tried to create an calculated column with aggregated (periodic) element as resulttype aggregated measure without success. I get no results and besides that it looks like I can just refer to one single date and not a from to period.

Is something I descriped possible in VA?

9 REPLIES 9
Sam_SAS
SAS Employee

Hello,

If you just want to display those two values, there is no need to create a calculated item.

slider.gif

Here, the slider control is configured to filter the table through the Actions tab.

But I'm not sure if you want to do something more complex. If you want to display these filtered, aggregated values along with unfiltered values or detail (unaggregated) values in the same object, then calculated expressions would be needed. 

Let us know if that helps,

Sam

Dominik4
Fluorite | Level 6

Hello Sam,

thank you for you replay.

I need to aggregate filtered and unfiltered rows (in two different columns). I try to explain it with your example screenshot.

Assumed the user set the filter to 01.05.2021 to 31.10.2021 I would like to have the following columns:

Product Line, ProductSaleFilterYear, ProductSaleYearBefore

The column ProductSaleYearBefore should contain data for each Product Line from 01.05.2020 to 31.10.2020

As you say I guess I need a calculated expression but until now I was not successfull. Can you help me choosing the right expression and setting the correct parameters?

Sam_SAS
SAS Employee

Hello,

Thanks for the additional details.