BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
ANON4
Obsidian | Level 7

Hello all.  I am not the SAS administrator at our organization; I am a content developer.  My goal with this message is to do some legwork in finding possible causes to this issue before speaking with the administrator again.

Yesterday I came into work and the "Public LASR Analytics Server" was stopped.  I tried to restart it from the SAS VA 7.3 "Manage Environment" console but had no luck.  This was the morning after the administrator changed a couple of library permissions for me on the server (I have no idea if this is related to my problem).

The administrator restarted the server and the "Public LASR Analytics Server" changed to a status of "Running" on the "Manage Environment" console.  Unfortunately, only a handful of the many tables reloaded.  The tables had a status of "Unloaded" and when I tried to reload them I received a "Not processed (not reloadable)" error.  I opened SAS EG and was able to see and access these unloaded tables in the "Autoload" library.  I manually uploaded the tables to the "Public LASR Analytics Server" from SAS EG.  I then went back to SAS VA and refreshed the "Management Environment" to see that the table had, in fact, reloaded.

There are two problems.  1) When I create a new dataset in SAS EG and save it to the “Autoload” library, SAS VA does not “see” this dataset and I have to upload it manually.  2)  If I update a dataset in the “Autoload” library, it does not refresh in VA as it did in the past.