BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
stephanie_h6
Calcite | Level 5

Hi

I am new to SAS Studio (onDemand for Academics), while I usually use another version. I have trouble linking my data in my program. Here is the version of the program I use, with the two options I have already to import my data (either with the full version or the UE version)

/*PROC IMPORT DATAFILE= "2018-07-26_Graminees_2016-2017_Steph_morpho1642_avecLUZERNE.xlsx"
            DBMS=xlsx REPLACE OUT=WORK.morpho1642;
     GETNAMES=YES;
     SHEET="SAS_graminees2016-2017_avecLUZ";
run;
*/

*with SAS University;
PROC IMPORT OUT= WORK.racines1642
DATAFILE= "/folders/myfolders/2018-07-26_Graminees_2016-2017_Steph_morpho1642_avecLUZERNE.xlsx" 
DBMS=xlsx REPLACE;
run;
proc contents varnum;
run;

Now, I am very confuse with everything, so excuse me in advance.

I use the OnDemand version.

I already did successfully import my data from my .xlsx file to my Library.

The further steps are the ones that confuse me. Can I use the second version of the code I have already ?

hope this is clear

Thank you 

1 REPLY 1
Reeza
Super User

1. Upload your data. Go the Servers Files Folders pane, there's a little up arrow and you can upload your data set. I believe there's a limit to the size of the data set you can use. 

2. Once the data set is uploaded and you can see it in Servers Files & Folders, right click and select properties. That will be the path you need to use to import the file.

@stephanie_h6 wrote:

Hi

I am new to SAS Studio (onDemand for Academics), while I usually use another version. I have trouble linking my data in my program. Here is the version of the program I use, with the two options I have already to import my data (either with the full version or the UE version)

/*PROC IMPORT DATAFILE= "2018-07-26_Graminees_2016-2017_Steph_morpho1642_avecLUZERNE.xlsx"
            DBMS=xlsx REPLACE OUT=WORK.morpho1642;
     GETNAMES=YES;
run;
*/

*with SAS University;
PROC IMPORT OUT= WORK.racines1642