BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Tom
Super User Tom
Super User

So I started playing with the Visual Programmer mode in SAS/Studio.  I took some existing SAS code that was organized as a couple of programs and made it into a single process with a couple of sub processes.  I was able to get it to run and view the logs and outputs of the individual steps and the my final REPORT output by the last step.

I saved the process , logged out and when back into SAS/Studio and opened the process. Now all of my logs and output etc are gone.

I see there is a Generate Code button I can use to make a single SAS program with the code form all of the steps in one place.

Is there a similar Generate LOG or equivalent function that I could use to store the logs from all of the individual steps I ran to get to my final REPORT?  What about a Generate RESULTS with a combination of all of the outputs of the individual steps?

Is there something similar to the Interactive Mode of the normal SAS/studio Programmer interface?  Where instead of individual logs for each submitted block of code there is a cumulative SAS log.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Bari_sas
SAS Employee

Tom:

Thanks for posting. The behavior you describe is not currently available in SAS Studio, but it has been requested via our defects system. I have added your request to the defect and am hopeful the development team is able to add these enhancements in a near future SAS Studio release.

Please keep the suggestions coming!

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1
Bari_sas
SAS Employee

Tom:

Thanks for posting. The behavior you describe is not currently available in SAS Studio, but it has been requested via our defects system. I have added your request to the defect and am hopeful the development team is able to add these enhancements in a near future SAS Studio release.