BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
ddao
Fluorite | Level 6

I am new to SASEM, and currently using version 14.2. I want to do variable binning and calculate WOE to build a scorecard. All materials I have found are for SASEM 12.1 or 13.1, in which we can use Interactive Grouping Node. When I used Interactive binning in 14.2, I did not see WOE. Could you please advise? Thank you for your time in advance

6 REPLIES 6
MShubert
Calcite | Level 5

I believe you are looking for the Credit Scoring Nodes which offer Interactive Grouping in Enterprise Miner. You will need to have the Credit Scoring Add-on for SAS Enterprise Miner licensed in addition to SAS Enterprise Miner. I have attached a screenshot with Interactive Grouping highlighted under the Credit Scoring tab. Interactive Binning is a slightly different approach without WOE.

Credit Scoring Add-On.jpg

ddao
Fluorite | Level 6
Thank you so much! That is why I could not locate the node Interactive Grouping. I will check if I could have it.
AnshulS
Obsidian | Level 7

Hi, Thank you for your reply, I have 2 more questions here please:

1. Is there a way we can calculate WOE & IV without having Interactive Grouping Node??

2. I am developing a PD model on SAS EM, I do not have Scorecard Add-on on my EM. What are the variable reduction nodes (along with sequence) you suggest me to follow out of Variable Selection/Variable Clustering/Transform Variables/Principal Component analysis/ or any other?? I am highly confused on how to i) Remove Unpredictable variables ii) Remove monotonicity iii) Remove multi collinearity ??

You help here is highly appreciated??

Thanks,

Anshul.

ddao
Fluorite | Level 6

Hey AnshulS,

1. I don't have the Interactive Grouping Node either. So, I used the node Interactive Binning to bin the variables manually, copied the binning results to excel to calculate WOEs. It is not a really good way. There are SAS Procs to do binning, you may want to do a research on them.