BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
v307086
Calcite | Level 5

Hello,

I am new to SAS and while I was learning I was using proc report for sashelp.class, and then fetching the output in an rtf format to see the output but in reality I got a simple tabular format and didn't get expected results.

Here's the code:

title "ABC school";
title2 "Students report";
footnote "This is a sample report.Don't rely on it";
ods rtf file="/home/u62925501/MyFolder/sample.rtf";
proc report data=sashelp.class (obs =10) nowd headline headskip split='*' out= ds1;
columns ("Student Class data"("Details" name sex) ("Measures" age height weight));
define sex/group;
break after sex/summarize;
run;
ods rtf close;

Here's the output coming in rtf file:

v307086_0-1674409562135.png

Expected output is:(note it is just a sample image)

v307086_1-1674409561975.png

Thanks in advance

7 REPLIES 7
PaigeMiller
Diamond | Level 26

Your expectations are wrong. PROC REPORT gave you exactly what you asked for.

If you want something like the text output shown, you'd have to write code to get that, or perhaps use the %TABLEN macro.

--
Paige Miller
sbxkoenk
SAS Super FREQ

SAS ODA = SAS OnDemand for Academics (ODA).
For the rest ... , no clue what you are talking about ☹️.

Please elaborate !

Koen

v307086
Calcite | Level 5

Hello,

I am new to SAS and while I was learning I was using proc report for sashelp.class, and then fetching the output in an rtf format to see the output but in reality I got a simple tabular format and didn't get expected results.

Here's the code:

title "ABC school";
title2 "Students report";
footnote "This is a sample report.Don't rely on it";
ods rtf file="/home/u62925501/MyFolder/sample.rtf";
proc report data=sashelp.class (obs =10) nowd headline headskip split='*' out= ds1;
columns ("Student Class data"("Details" name sex) ("Measures" age height weight));
define sex/group;
break after sex/summarize;
run;
ods rtf close;

Here's the output coming in rtf file: