BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
ColleenCB
Fluorite | Level 6

Hi all,

I am new to asking questions, but I really need some help.

We have just moved from Base SAS 9.3 to 9.4

The problem is that we have a macro as shown below, to zip required files before sending info to clients.

%MACRO zipit(path,input,zipname,password);
SYSTASK COMMAND "\\shr-backup01\systems\Templates\makezip.bat &path. &zipname..zip &input. &password.";
%sleep(10);
%MEND;

This is the parameters set for the ZIP file within the MAKEZIP.BAT file.

\pkzip25 -add  -pass = %4 %1\%2 %1\%3

I have attached the log of the above.

No matter what I do, Statement is not valid is the result.

After migration, pkzip is not working anymore so we had to move over to something that does work.

ods package(newzip) open nopf;
ods package(newzip) add file="C:\Users\F3340945\Documents\SAS_Testing\ZIPTESTING_&MON1_MONYY7..XLSX";
ods package(newzip) publish archive
properties(
archive_name="TestingZIP2_&MON1_MONYY7..zip"
archive_path="C:\Users\F3340945\Documents\SAS_Testing\"
);
ods package(newzip) close;

The HUGE PROBLEM is that we cannot password protect the file using ODS Package.

Has some one had this problem or do you know of a solution we can use?

Really appreciate your help.

Colleen

5 REPLIES 5
RW9
Diamond | Level 26 RW9
Diamond | Level 26

Hi,

Well, my answer is two pronged here.  Firstly data transfer is a process, so you would have you process documentation, validation etc. Its not just as simple as packaging some data and sending it on.  So as part of the process you could just have a step which packages all the relevant parts into a ZIP as a manual step (or batch if necessary) - so including logs, contents etc.  So in all the cases I have done this its a manual step anyways.