BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Phil_NZ
Barite | Level 11

Hi all SAS Users,

Today when I refresh the Libraries from the Serve part of the Servers interface, all the libraries' names disappeared as in the picture below.

Phil_NZ_0-1617240458744.png

Could you please help me to sort it out?

Warm regards.

Thank you for your help, have a fabulous and productive day! I am a novice today, but someday when I accumulate enough knowledge, I can help others in my capacity.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
SASKiwi
PROC Star

@Phil_NZ - That's definitely not normal behaviour. I'd suggest opening a track with SAS Tech Support. They are in the best position to diagnose such problems.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
SASKiwi
PROC Star

LIBNAMEs only disappear if you disconnect from your SAS server. Re-run your LIBNAME statements to get them back.

Phil_NZ
Barite | Level 11

Hi @SASKiwi 

Thank you for your suggestion, but I am quite confident that I did not disconnect the serve, and I think it is displaying error because when I drop down the library, I can see the datasets inside and I also can click into the datasets and see the data.

Phil_NZ_0-1617245172299.png

Warm regards.

Thank you for your help, have a fabulous and productive day! I am a novice today, but someday when I accumulate enough knowledge, I can help others in my capacity.
SASKiwi
PROC Star

@Phil_NZ  - Does closing EG and re-opening it fix the problem? 

Phil_NZ
Barite | Level 11

Hi @SASKiwi 

Yes, It definitely works (my normal solution for this issue), but the point is that it happened to me many times recently so I am wondering if it is a systematic error.

Warm regards.

SASKiwi
PROC Star

@Phil_NZ - That's definitely not normal behaviour. I'd suggest opening a track with SAS Tech Support. They are in the best position to diagnose such problems.

Kurt_Bremser
Super User